Indiana Academy of Family Physicians



In an effort to recognize the achievements and dedication of our members, the IAFP Board of Directors invites members to honor their peers with the following awards each year:

Family Physician of the Year Award

Lester D. Bibler Award for long-term service and leadership

A. Alan Fischer Award for outstanding contributions to family medicine education

Distinguished Public Service Award for community or public service on a voluntary and uncompensated basis

Certificate of Commendation for non-family physicians who have been deemed to contribute in a distinguished manner to the advancement of family medicine in Indiana

• Outstanding Resident Award (forms and instructions are sent to residency program directors)

To make a nomination for one of these awards, please click the link above and complete the online form. If you have any questions please contact us at (317) 237-4237 or email The IAFP Commission on Membership and Communication will review all entries and present its recommendation to the IAFP Board of Directors for approval at the spring 2017 board meeting. Recipients will be recognized during the 2017 IAFP Annual Convention in French Lick (July 20-23).