Indiana Academy of Family Physicians


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the IAFP Foundation. Board members serve one or three year terms, depending on whether they are appointed or elected.

Current Board of Trustees:

Richard Feldman, MD [Chairman of the Board] Indianapolis (2011)
Windel Stracener, MD [Vice Chair] Richmond (2011)
H. Clifton Knight, MD [Treasurer] Indianapolis (2010)
Tom Kintanar, MD, Fort Wayne (2011)
Teresa Lovins, MD, Columbus (2010)
Debra R. McClain, MD, South Bend (2009)
Raymond W. Nicholson, MD, Evansville (2009)
Risheet Patel, MD, Fishers (2010)
Jason Marker, MD [IAFP President] Mishawaka (2011)
IAFP Resident Region Director: Ray Smith, MD, Indianapolis (2011)
IAFP Student Region Director: Caleb Overpeck, Indianapolis (2011)
Executive Vice Chairman: Kevin Speer, JD, Carmel
Secretary: Missy Lewis, Indianapolis
Honorary Member: Otis R. Bowen, MD, Bremen

Inquiries about the Board of Trustees or the IAFP Foundation can be directed to Missy Lewis, IAFP Foundation Director, at