Windel Stracener, MD, FAAFP, Elected To AAFP Board Of Directors

Windel Stracener, MD, FAAFP, elected to the AAFP Board of Directors
at Congress of Delegates in San Antonio

Indiana has returned to the board table! Just last week, Windel Stracener, MD, FAAFP was elected by the American Academy of Family Physicians Congress of Delegates to the AAFP Board of Directors. Among other appointments, Dr. Stracener serves as the clinic physician at the Wayne County Health Department (an FQHC) and as the student health physician at Earlham College. He is a graduate of Earlham College, the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, and St. Elizabeth Family Practice Residency in Dayton, OH. Dr. Stracener has long been involved with both the IAFP and AAFP, serving as IAFP President in 2006-2007. He most recently served both as chairman of the IAFP Foundation Board of Trustees and on the IAFP delegation to the AAFP Congress of Delegates since 2011. He will serve a 3 year term as director.

Others elected during the congress include:

  • President-Elect: John Cullen, MD (Alaska)
  • Speaker: Alan Schwartzstein, MD (Wisconsin)
  • Vice Speaker: Russell Kohl, MD (Oklahoma)
  • Directors: Sterling Ransone, MD (Virginia) & Erica Swegler, MD (Texas)

View Dr. Stracener's campaign video: